Spitting Image: Siren

9418f9151d014e9eea34072c035b3916--tim-burton-lisa-marieOne of the best parts about being an avid convention goer is that they tend to burn a fire under my ass to complete back burner pieces on my art bucket list. My next piece is no exception. When I heard that Lisa Marie Smith was added as a guest for an upcoming con we will be attending, I knew it was time to finally finish the portrait I had been wanting to do of her.

Although Lisa was a world–renowned model, I first heard of her when she was married to Tim Burton and starring in his movies. I never stopped admiring her work even after their split. I have always found her to be beautiful but I also find her rather fascinating. I think it’s incredible the way she can bring life to a character with very little dialogue. A silent movie actress of our time. That is why I chose to call this split face portrait “Siren”….

Siren Logo.jpg

Half of the portrait is of Lisa as the Lady Martian in Mars Attacks because its one of my all time favorite movies. The other half is a representation of herself and a little bit of Lady Crane in Sleepy Hollow.

Prints and t-shirts are available in both my Etsy and Amazon shops! You can also see more of my portrait work on the Spitting Image page of my website.

Stay Spooky! Ack! Ack!
giphy
LDG Nicole

 

One thought on “Spitting Image: Siren

  1. Pingback: Days Of The Dead Chicago 2017 | Living Dead Girl Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....