Remains: Homicidal Maniac With A Touch of Stardust

Saturday we had a few people over for our annual pumpkin carving tradition. Thanks to Zombie Pumpkins for always making each year a success and giving us and our guests so many awesome stencils to choose from.

If you have followed my blog for many years or have checked out the Remains page of my site, you know that from time to time if a stencil I want to do is not available then I create my own. I have done Baby Firefly from House of 1000 Corpses, Lily Munster (before there was one) and even Pee Wee Herman. However, this year as soon as I saw the Christina Ricci/Wednesday Addams stencil (on the Zombie Pumpkins site) I instantly wanted to do it. Frank felt the exact same way when he saw “The Bow” (as Henry Rollins calls him) as Ziggy Stardust.

The entire time as I was carving I kept saying quotes from the movie. Such as “I’m a homicidal maniac. They look just like everyone else” ha ha.

Here was the end results of how our pumpkins turned out…

2016-10-29-pumpkin-carving-night-3

And here is a shot of the whole group’s pumpkins together….

2016-10-29-pumpkin-carving-night-2

Did you carve pumpkins this year? What did you carve?

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

One thought on “Remains: Homicidal Maniac With A Touch of Stardust

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

