Spitting Image: Naturally Born Bad

I have so many portraits on my “art bucket list” and this one was one that was well over due. I call this one “Naturally Born Bad”. It is of Juliette Lewis portraying Mallory Knox in Natural Born Killers.

Naturally Born Bad

Naturally Born Bad By Living Dead Girl Nicole

Mallory is one of my favorite crazy flick chic characters and Juliette is someone I admire. She is so talented and seems like she would be an all around killer person to hang out with.  I feel like she’s the type of person that if you are around her there would never be a dull moment. I guess you can say the same thing would probably go if you were Mallory’s friend too ha ha.

Many know she is a successful actress but not as many people know she is also a very talented musician as well. I am often seen rocking my Juliette Lewis and the Licks mugshot shirt because its one of my favorite shirts in my entire wardrobe.

My husband Frank and I actually had the honor of meeting her dad 10 years ago (God rest his soul) back at a Devil’s Rejects Con Event. Such an honor to meet a legend.

Geoffrey Lewis

If you have seen Natural Born Killers then you know the reason I found snakes a rather fitting addition for this piece. I especially wanted them wrapping around her in a way that was somewhat similar to the rings that her and Mickey exchange on their wedding day.  I also used psychedelic background colors using pastels inspired by the movie as well as the Director’s Cut DVD cover.

Overall I am really happy how it came out. Right now the original is not for sale. I hope one day I am able to meet and give it to her. A girl can dream right?!  Her band will be at the upcoming Riot Fest but unfortunately fest tickets are not in our budget right now. I am hoping she tours back again to Chicago on their own so I can finally see them live and maybe by chance give it to her. She isn’t really known to do cons so that would probably be my best opportunity (if any) to try to give it to her. Even if it’s a long shot.

Don’t fret though. I always think of my Freaky Fanatics. That is why prints are available in my Etsy shop!

giphy

See more of my portraits on the Spitting Image page of my official portfolio site.

Stay Spooky!
Living Dead Girl Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

