R.I.P. Goblin King

I know I just posted this portrait in tribute to David Bowie’s birthday on Friday, but I feel the need to do it again after the terrible news of his passing (shakes fist at cancer..how dare you take another legend from us). I call this one “It’s Only Forever” because of the movie Labyrinth but I feel it is rather fitting of the way I feel right now about losing such a legend who not only was musically amazing but set the bar for all of us to be ourselves and not care what others think.

As you all know from my Labyrinth obsession that he filled my childhood with imagination and hope when he joined forces with Jim Henson and Brian Froud by transforming into Jareth. That movie was an escape for me as child and to this day is still my all time favorite movie. I often wished he would come take me away even during times of adulthood 🙂

il_570xn-625895347_9dp4

Thank you for bringing music and magic into my life. For reminding me it’s ok to be myself and that I can be a hero… even if it’s just for one day.

All Hail The Goblin King! May you be dancing magic dances forever!

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

