Spitting Image: The Only One That Saves Me. Is Me.

This ice storm has got me indoors and productive. I just finished a portrait that I started before the holidays. It is of Jennifer Morrison as Emma Swan from Once Upon A Time. As you all know I have quite the obsession with horror movies and fantasy related movies and TV shows. Fantasy also being anything that has to do with fairy tales. I have mentioned before with my Kristin Bauer art posts that I am quite the fan of Once Upon a Time. My inspiration for this piece is due to my love for Emma’s  strong character on the show. I feel Jennifer does an amazing job portraying Emma and brings magic to the role. She is a character who has gone through so much but in reality it has made her a stronger person. I feel like I can relate to that in many ways. Jennifer is also from Illinois so I am praying one day she might grace her beautiful presence back here in Chicago and do a meet and greet at Comicon or some other event so I can give it to her. A girl can hope.

This piece is another one of my split face portraits and half of her is Emma the Savior and the other half is Emma as the Dark One. It was done in pencil and the background was done in water color colored pencil.

emmaswansavesmewithlogo

“People are gonna tell you who you are your whole life. You just gotta punch back and say, “No, this is who I am”. You want people to look at you differently? Make them! You want to change things, you’re gonna have to go out there and change them yourself, because there are no fairy godmothers in this world.”
– Emma Swan

Prints for all you OUAT fans are available in my Etsy shop! You can also see more of my portraits on the Spitting Image page of my official website.

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

