Skinned: Transformed Myself Into A Creepy Killer Doll

So over the weekend we helped my brother set up for Trick or Treaters on Halloween. This included using our hearse parked in his driveway for added effect and my husband chasing kids with a chainsaw ha ha. His yard looked amazing before we got there and then with our added props and the hearse it was awesome.

V__ECFC V__225B

I have always wanted to attempt a creepy killer doll makeup and costume for Halloween. So I went for it this year. Everything I already had at home except the dress and white eyeliner. So it was not only fun but affordable. he greatest thing is that after I was done doing my makeup I sent my photo to no one recognized me. Even my brother and my Dad asked who it was ha ha! One group of kids was afraid to come up to the porch and get candy from me. Mission accomplished! The funny thing is I am so pale I didn’t have to use a ton of white makeup to lighten the base of my face ha ha. It did work wonders for highlighting though. I guess that is why I get compared to a porcelain doll all the time ha ha. I was really happy with the way it came out and the reactions I received. I think I look like Annabelle’s cuter younger sister ha ha.

Here are the photos that I shared with them via text and on instagram….

dollmakeupmetwodollmakeupme

I captioned the first one “hot date with Jigsaw tonight, eat your heart out Chucky!” and the 2nd one “what happens when you tell a girl too many times that she looks like a porcelain doll”

And here are a few my husband took of me in my brothers yard and in front of our Frankenhearse for fun….

dollmakeupcostume3dollmakeupcostume

(On the left is before the rain stopped. We had a canopy over the back of the hearse so it could be open but stay dry but could still be open and on display)

dollmakeupcostume4dollmakeupme2

And it being a tradition my brother took a a photo of Frank and I under the wedding arch we got married under 6 years ago (for those new to my art blog, our wedding anniversary is also on Halloween). We donated the arch to my brother’s Halloween decor stash a few years ago and every time he sets it up we try to make it a point to take a photo under it for fun!

6tag_011115-093700

See more of my Halloween makeup looks I have done on myself and others on the Skinned page of my official website!

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

4 thoughts on “Skinned: Transformed Myself Into A Creepy Killer Doll

  1. You did it again Nicole !! I love the Doll Look, creepy and cute ,, Couldn’t believe it was you at first, hahahaha..Mike’s place and Frankenhearse looked great. Happy Anniversary : }

    Like

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

