Remains: Pumpkin Carving Night

Frank and I spent last night with a couple of our friends carving pumpkins in our dungeon (aka our basement).

I carved Jareth the Goblin King from my all time favorite movie and Frank carved Angus from AC/DC

6tag_231015-192711 6tag_241015-003051 6tag-2100911941-1102639852360194448_2100911941

Luis carved Michael Myers and Kayle carved the Crypt Keeper. Thank you again to Zombie Pumpkins for another year of providing us with the coolest stencils!

This year starting in May I actually started to grow pumpkins from the seeds of the pumpkins we grew last year. This was my first attempt at ever doing this and it was actually pretty fun to see them grow. The vines grew pretty crazy in our little area (we have a condo with barely a yard). So I had to keep up with pruning and making sure they didn’t go into the neighbors patio ha ha. When it came to carving last night I couldn’t bear to cut my babies up ha ha ha. Plus the little one refuses to grow old. I call him Pee Wee…..our little rebel ha ha…..

WP_20151020_17_52_55_Pro

They are going to remain uncut sitting on our porch as extra decor with a sense of pride ha ha ha

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

