Raven: My Hairs New Best Friend

Let me introduce you to my hairs new best friend…….
Organix Curling Perfection – Defining Cream made of moraccan argan oil!

They advertise it as “revives and defines your curls to silky, frizz-free perfection-with an extra bounce” and they could not be more spot on. I have used a lot of oils, creams, serums etc over the years to keep my natural wavey curls from being a rats nest of frizz and this stuff has impressed me so far. I decided to try something new the last time I was in Walgreens and came across this product. I have been using it for a bout a week now and I am digging it.

My routine consists of washing my hair in the shower and then towel drying it. Then I put this in my hands and rub them together. Then I rub my hands through my hair concentrating a lot on my ends. This stuff has a heat protectant already in it so I am able to go straight into blow drying my bangs out (I am in the process of growing out my Zooey Deschanel bangs and it’s a bitch) and then let the rest of my hair air dry. Once it’s all dry I use my flat iron through my bangs to calm them down and then my curling iron through any parts of my wavey curls that look like they are out of whack. This gives a more uniformed look to the curls that are behaving themselves. The end result is soft frizz free shiney curls!

During the week when I work and take my showers at night I do everything but the curling iron part. I still flat iron my bangs as they are insane right now (growing out your bangs is so fun… said no one ever) but I let my curls air dry and leave it be until the morning to style. In the morning if I have a case of bed head (and the Mondays) I usually spray a leave in conditioner/heat protectant spray in my hair like Heavenly Angel from Got 2 Be to revive my curls before I style them. I did just recently purchase Uniq One spray from Amazon but have yet to try it. If it blows my mind I will let my Freaky Fanatics know all about it!

Stay Spooky!
LDG NIcole

Have an item you would like me to review. Contact me here to discuss. I only do reviews for products that awe me so make sure what you have is worth sending! No bad karma reviews here.. only ones I can rave about! 😉

One thought on “Raven: My Hairs New Best Friend

  1. Pingback: Raven: New Affordable Drug Store Products For My 2C Hair Regimen | Living Dead Girl Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

