Inspirations: Get your drink on Route 66 cause my Dad rocks!

So yesterday my husband, Frank and I had to stop by the local hobby store. They now are carrying more snacks and fun beverages and we noticed they  had Route 66 “soda” (we call it pop in Chicago but whatever ha ha) in their mini fridge. We of course had to get one seeing my Dad’s artwork is featured on the back of the bottles 🙂 Made my heart smile to see them in the store we were at. I get the same way any time I am in a store and see his work on greeting cards that he has designed.

WP_20150207_16_54_54_Pro

 

Did you know that the Route 66 Design work featuring my Dad’s work on the back was actually winner of the 2010 Clear Choice Awards for best package for a carbonated beverage 🙂 Yep my Dad rocks!

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

One thought on “Inspirations: Get your drink on Route 66 cause my Dad rocks!

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

