Drippings: All Aboard for the Berryhills

Back to the subject of “I do creepy but can also do cute art”; this past Sunday was my friends baby shower.

WP_20141109_15_23_34_Pro
Kristin and Jesse – The proud parents to be!

As you can see from all the blue they are having a little boy. Jesse has a love of trains so the shower was this adorable train theme. Everything down to the invitation being a train ticket. The colors were red white and blue which made me think of all the awesome times Frank and I have celebrated 4th of July with these guys.

When I got the invitation it inspired me to make a gift based on the train and color theme. I asked our friend Kelly how Kristin planned to do the nursery and she told me that if they could not find enough train stuff that they also registered for some “safari” monkey and animal things as well. I also knew that Jesse had a love for turtles (they have a pond of them) so I used a compilation of everything as my inspiration to paint 4 small paintings for the baby’s nursery.

WP_20141108_13_17_09_Pro

As you can see from the few photos I was able to snap at the shower, the paintings were a hit! They loved them. I made sure to write a little note on the back of them. “Handmade with love for Baby Berryhill”.

WP_20141109_14_50_29_SmartWP_20141109_14_50_58_ProWP_20141109_14_51_03_Pro

And of course I had to get a picture with my beautiful friend and mommy to be! She looks amazing! She was even rocking heels!

WP_20141109_15_25_49_Pro

Want to see more of my paintings? Check out the Drippings page of my official portfolio website!

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

 

 

2 thoughts on “Drippings: All Aboard for the Berryhills

  1. Pingback: Freaky Fanatics: Baby Berryhill Nusery Paintings | Living Dead Girl Nicole

  2. Pingback: Freaky Fanatics: Jacob Loves His Choo Choos! | Living Dead Girl Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

