Kurt Cobain

Thought today would be an appropriate time to reblog my post from last year. RIP Kurt Cobain.. you’ve been gone 20 years too long.

Living Dead Girl Nicole

As everyone knows I enjoy doing portraits. I do them for people as memorials, I do them as fan art of celebs and I do them for fun. I thought this weekend would be the appropriate time to post the very first portrait I ever attempted. I have never posted this portrait online before because I did it for art class when I was in junior high (back in 1995). Yep I was only in 8th grade!!

We were told to do a portrait and looking at my Rolling Stones magazine I became inspired. During the time it was the 1 year anniversary of the passing of Kurt Cobain and when my copy of the magazine came in the mail I had not put it down. It was with me everywhere I went… even school.  The cover of the Rolling Stone magazine was a beautiful photo of Kurt…

View original post 344 more words

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

