Loves : Meet Vlad!

Meet Vlad! The new addition to the Garcia family!

232323232-fp93232-uqcshlukaxroqdfv;44-nu=3239-3-9-9-3-WSNRCG=3676-5-;-7335nu0mrj

He is a red crested gecko! It’s hard to see it in the photos but he actually has red cheeks and a reddish orange tint to his body. Seeing he is “red” we found Vlad quite the appropriate name for him. My husband actually thought of it and as soon as he said it I was like “YES!”(this is why I married him, we think too much alike ha ha)! Of course Frank is already talking about putting skeletons on impaling sticks in the tank ha ha. Had it been female I am sure we would have went with Bathory or Lilith ha ha. The best part about owning this little guy is that once he is use to his new home we can actually take him out and hold him. He is actually very soft!

We adopted him from Pangea at the Reptile convention/conference that was taking place over the weekend. I fell right at home there. Almost as much as I normally do at a horror movie convention. So many tattoos, brightly colored hair, bikers, snakes, spiders and lizards! So fun! Even Kerry King of Slayer was there selling snakes ha! We missed the opportunity to get a photo with him because when we saw him Frank was like “Is that Kerry King?” and we felt funny going up and asking since he was just at a vendor booth. Then later when we got home we went online and found out that it was him and that he breeds snakes. How metal is that! So hopefully he will come back again next year.

We originally went there to purchase Axolotls but when we saw this little guy we had to have him. I was sold by the fact that he would be easier to take care of then the Axolotls and Frank was sold on the concept that he would actually be able to take him out and hold him.

He seems to like his little skull caves. He likes to climb on them and curl up inside them. He even sleeps inside them. He is just so amazing to watch.

232323232-fp93232-uqcshlukaxroqdfv4-34=ot-232-=4;-=-94=XROQDF-2767;69-;6244ot1lsi

I am glad we got him this weekend of all weekends as well. Now every year when I am down about my Mom I can look at this face and try my hardest not to smile back at it. Although I wonder if my Mom would be freaked out by him ha ha. She never liked my obsession with cats because she said they were sneaky ha ha. So I could only imagine what she would think of this little guy. Either way I am sure she would be happy that we found a new friend to help cheer me up.

Speaking of cats, Ichabod and Sabbath haven’t really noticed Vlad yet. Still waiting until they see him move.  Good thing his tank is up and out of their reach 🙂

I am anxious to show this little guy to my Dad. He has always been a fan of small pets! I am sure he will fall in love with Vlad as well. How could you not? Look at this face….

232323232-fp93232-uqcshlukaxroqdfv8528=ot-232-=4;-=-94=XROQDF-2767;69-;-244ot1lsi

Stay Spooky!
LDG Nicole

8 thoughts on “Loves : Meet Vlad!

    • I woke up this morning and I didn’t have the tank light on. I was looking in his little caves for him to see if he was in there and couldn’t find him. He was chilling right smack dab in the middle of the tank on his stick! Looking at me like “Mom your crazy! I am right in front of you!” ha ha Then later I was sitting on the couch and he eventually jumped off the stick and stuck to the side of the tank like spiderman ha ha. So fun! ha ha

      Like

  1. I’ll walk in my living room looking all over for CeCe, in her beds, her corners. Then I realize she is sitting on the back of the couch pillows just watching me look like a fool!! I love pets!!

    Like

    • The thing is pretty awesome if I do say so myself ha ha. There are times we are watching tv and he just leaps across the tank and sticks to the side of the glass ha ha. Definite spiderman moves ha ha. From the side he sometimes has the look of a snakes face. And when he spreads his back legs her reminds me alot of a bat without wings. He is def pretty cool!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Loves: Home Revamping for Vlad | Living Dead Girl Nicole

  3. Pingback: Loves: Meet Otis! | Living Dead Girl Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

