Spitting Image: Memorial Portrait – Audra

The memorial portrait I was commissioned to do recently is done and I could not be happier with the way it came out. I am even more happier with the feedback i got from the customer.

Tom contacted me to do this memorial portrait of the beautiful Audra. I was asked to add some purple flowers to represent her favorite color. This is the first time I have incorporated color into a black and white portrait. Normally I either do them black and white or color. I am so happy that Tom asked me to do this as I really love the way it turned out.

portraitwlogo

Tom then showed Audra’s older sister and this was her reaction that literally brought a tear to my eye…

Tawny

Art can be fun and it can be interesting but when it becomes sentimental it brings it to another level. I was touched to hear how happy the family is with the portrait I completed for them as I know how important it is to want to keep the memory of your loved ones alive. Memorial portraits are a wonderful way to do this and I was honored that Tom saw my portfolio and thought I was the right artist to do this for them.

To see more of the portraits I have done check them out here at the Spitting Image section of my portfolio site!

Stay Spooky and Keep The Memories Alive!
LDG Nicole

One thought on “Spitting Image: Memorial Portrait – Audra

  1. Pingback: Spitting Image: Memorial Portrait – Possum | Living Dead Girl Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

