Artistatus: 7/19/13

I am starting a new thing here in my news blog that I am going to call Artistatus. It’s like posting a status but as an artist. It will keep you Freaky Fanatics up to date on what I am doing creatively. How often would you like to see these types of posts??

 

With that said.. I am working hard on a portrait I was commissioned to do of someone’s loved one that passed. I am always honored when people come to me to do pieces like this. It’s always sad to look into the eyes of someone lost but it makes me feel like my talent is going to something wonderful when it’s going to help someone cope and keep the memory alive of someone that they love and cherish. Not to mention just being honored by the fact that someone feels you are the special artist to capture their loved ones essence.

Check out some of my portrait work under the Spitting Image section of my site!

Stay Spooky and Memorable!

LDG Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

