Living Dead School Girl Update – Done and Done!

Living Dead School Girl

Well everyone… I am happy to announce that I officially aced my final exam and completed my Desktop Publishing & Design career program. I am patting myself on the back. Normally I don’t do that all too often but with how crazy my year started off in hospitals living on ng tubes I feel it’s well deserved. I thought for sure I would not finish on time (my program was scheduled to be completed in August) after having so many surgery complications and spending so long in the hospital. Once I started to recover more I started pushing myself to finish. Being it is self paced studies you really have to motivate yourself to keep going. If you don’t no one else will. I finished with a grade of 93 that was the average of all of my 17 completed exams and projects which is equivalent on their grading scale to an A. What really makes me happy though is that all of my projects I aced with 100 A grades. Not too shabby. I was told I will be getting my official certificate in the mail in about 2 – 3 weeks as well as my transcript paperwork. I might not have a degree but this is something that really taught me alot not only about design in general but about self discipline and that no matter what life hands you to keep trucking along. Here I am already doing what I went to school for and enjoying it with no student loans or regret. Just more educated and happier.

Now it’s time to celebrate! 😉

Stay Spooky and Smart!

LDG Nicole

4 thoughts on “Living Dead School Girl Update – Done and Done!

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

