Art Heals

I turn 31 this Sunday Feb 12th (same birthday as the lovely Christina Ricci – who I have drawn cause I adore her. You can see it HERE) and I started my celebrating last night with a new tattoo (yes I still have room for more ha ha). This tattoo is very symbolic for me and I had fun coming up with the concept for it. My tattoo artist Ken Culver was the one that brought it to life for me.

This tattoo represents how art has always been my release, my escape from the real world, my passion and my savior. Even as a child, art is what got me through so many of the fast, curve balls life threw my direction.  Art not only got me through a lot of pain but it also kept me passionate and made me feel I was worth something. I am blessed to have been given a talent that has a healing type of power that comes along with it. I really feel it is what has kept me sane (well depending on how you define sane. He He). I am very happy to have gotten this tattoo as I venture into saying “in my 30’s”. It’s a reminder of where I have come from, who I am and what has helped me get here. It is a reminder that when life gives you lemons…. color them!

Art Heals – Crayon Tattoo on Living Dead Girl Nicole’s lower arm
Tattoo Artist – Ken Culver
And now for the festivities this weekend 😉 ..including my friends band opening up for the band Soil and the a Walking Dead season premiere dinner with friends.
 
LDG Nicole
4 thoughts on “Art Heals

  1. Pingback: Artist Shout Out: Ryan Gutekunst and Simona Candini | Living Dead Girl Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

