Monster Faced

When I was in advanced portfolio class my senior year of high school (1999), I started to paint a set of paintings I call “Faced”.
It is a set of paintings that are meant to hang together to give you that Picasso, funky, modern face look. 
I actually painted quite a few of these for family, friends and customers by request.
To have a vision in high school and have so many requests to paint them was a huge inspiration to me and to see them hanging on people’s walls of their home was an even bigger compliment. 
Here is a photo of one of the sets I completed… 
“Faced” Paintings by Nicole Garcia – 1999
During the summer of last year I purchased some canvas and posted how I had a new vision in mind.
Well that vision is finally complete. I know June 2011 to February 2012 seems like a long time, but this is a set of paintings for my own personal collection so I was in no rush to get them done in between all my orders and Etsy shop projects. 
As promised I am sharing with you a photo of the completed paintings. 
I call this version “Monster Faced”
“Monster Faced” Paintings by Nicole Garcia
Inspired by my love of horror this Frankenstein, Creature, Mummy, Wolfman, Dracula version will match the Universal Monster stuff that rocks my living room decor. 
Even though this set of paintings are for my own personal collection I am always up for commission work and would be willing to paint a set of these for anyone that is interested in them.
 Please use the Contact The Dead Girl link to contact me for a price quote. 
LDG Nicole
Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

