Art.. the perfect gift…

Well I needed to wait until after Xmas to post this so it didn’t ruin gift related surprises.
My cousin Kevin contacted me earlier this month to commission me to draw a portrait of his mother in law that had passed. He wanted me to draw it so he could give it to his wife Lisa for Christmas. 
This is the finished portrait…
I got a lovely message from Lisa after she received it..
“Nicole I can’t tell you how awesome you are and how much I appreciate the picture. You captured my Mom’s spirit and I love it!”
I love when I get feed back from memorial portraits like this. It keeps me inspired to continue doing what I love by seeing how my work effects others and makes their lives a little brighter in a time of lose. 
I also had fun making Christmas Spider Ornaments this year for my immediate family and close family friends.
I am sure you can tell from my Muppet obsession why I chose these googly eyes! Are they not the cutest?!
My best friend Regina purchased some of my Dead Girl Decay Barrettes to give as gifts. Here is a picture of her daughter Mia rocking the Halloween inspired Dead Girl Decay she gave to her. 
I love that my art can bring Halloween out in others even during the Xmas season ha ha. 
And this is not art related but definitely horror move and Xmas related so I had to share. This is a photo of the awesome Xmas cards me and my husband sent out this year. The photo is of me and my husband Frank with Sid Haig in his complete clown makeup from one of the conventions we went to this year. As you all know Sid is one of our faves.. not only as an actor but as a friend.  
The cards said “Fried Chicken and Gasoline Love from The Garcia’s”
Hope everyone had a rocking Xmas! Now on to celebrate the new year.. 2012… the last year on earth. Everyone ready for the zombie apocalypse or what?
LDG Nicole
2 thoughts on “Art.. the perfect gift…

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

