Memorial Portrait – Marc Byrski

I was waiting to post this when I got some more photos but since my family is slacking I decided to go ahead with it anyways Ha Ha! This past summer my brother commissioned me to draw a portrait for my sister in law Melissa for her birthday (which was in October). Her brother, Marc passed away a couple of years ago and she was very close to him. My brother wanted it to be a surprise for her so he gave me the photos at a family party when she wasn’t watching and from there I went to work. My brother had it framed and gave it to her on her birthday and she absolutely loved it. She proudly has it displayed in their home. Here is a photo of the portrait when I finished it.

The great thing about portraits is they make such a sentimental and unique gift for the people you love which makes them worth the money!! If you would like to see more of my portraits check them out here. And if you are interested in a portrait please feel free to contact me for a quote.

RIP,
LDG Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

