Meow…Mrs Von D

Well in tribute of the LA Ink season finale I figured I would feature this portrait I drew of Kat Von D a few years back!! I have always admired Kat for her unique style and awesome down to earth fun personality. I think she is beyond stunning and a great example of how you can be a beautiful woman even if you are covered in the edginess of tattoos. And well as we all know that is right up my alley since I myself am heavily tattoo’d.

Back when I drew this Kat use to have an email address posted on her site and I emailed the picture to her and this was the response she sent me.

From: Kat Von D

Subject: fanart

To: “Nicole Birmingham”

Date: Monday, April 7, 2008, 10:57 PM


Hey Nicole,Thank you so much for the rad fanart. I love it!
xoxo
Kat Von D

I remember the day I opened my email and my jaw dropped.. because I remember an episode of LA Ink back in the day where she was trying to make time in her schedule to answer her fan email so I knew it was a response from her. Now of course she uses Twitter to stay in touch with fans. But the awesome thing about it is that she makes the time for her fans!!

Do you also admire Mrs Kat Von D? Want a print of this portrait I did of her?? Well your in luck because prints are available in my Etsy shop HERE!!! 

And are you like Kat and love wearing gold???
Check out my golden Webbed decay hair barrette for sale HERE as well!!

Hollywood Babe!
LDG Nicole

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

