Girls & Corpses & Me! OH MY!

Any one that knows me knows that I adore Rob & Sheri Moon Zombie. Well my obsession led me to a kick ass magazine back in 2007 called Girls and Corpses Magazine. I had never heard of it until I heard word that Sheri was going to be their very 1st cover model for their 1st ever printed copy of the magazine (before that they were an online mag). So of course I ordered it. And figures me and my husband got a huge kick out of it. When friends stopped by they asked “What the hell is this?” and then couldn’t put it down.. saying “Only Nicole & Frank would have a coffee table magazine like this!” ha ha. My husband’s friends often teased him that one day he would see my face in their magazine.

Well that day has come.. well not the way they intended seeing me in the magazine ha ha.. but my Letter to the Deaditor complete with my photo with George Romero and the zombie head I made of and for George has been printed on page 6 of the Summer Volume 4 Issue!!! The people at the magazine are so awesome and were so excited to feature my letter and photo which really made me so happy!! I received a copy of the magazine today in the mail!! And could not have been more excited!!

If you like hot chics, horror movie icons, hilarious parody ads, comics, great art, and the undead…. GO Buy a copy!! The magazine is wonderfully insane! For real!

G&C Fan,
LDG Nicole

3 thoughts on “Girls & Corpses & Me! OH MY!

  1. omg thats awesome!! I'll have to check out the mag. Did I tell you? I'm an idiot and bought pit tix for the Tampa show (almost 4 hours away from me) instead of the West Palm show, doesnt look like i'll be seeing Zombie 😦

    Like

  2. OMG!! That's awesome you got printed in the magazine. When did you know about this? Cause you didn't tell me and I was especially shocked when I opened my blog update email. George's Head is freaking awesome and looks amazing!! Great work Nicole!! ❤ you!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Caro!! Thanks.. and man that sucks!!!! If it makes you feel better he was just here I couldnt get off work to go. The last day of the month at work and I am in billing.. so if I am not there I am pretty much fired..so that was the 1st show of his I missed when he was here. I pouted all day.. you can ask my husband ha ha ha.Janet!! Thanks doll!! Yah I didn't tell anyone about it until I knew for sure it was going to be published. I had been talking with the Editor for a few months about it. But when it came in the mail yesterday and I actually could see it in front of me I was so excited that I had to share and post!

    Like

Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

