Mistress of the Dark…….

After posting my last post I thought I would reminisce about some of my other pieces I have done. I figure since this is a brand new art site for me (all my older update posts from my old site are deleted) that every once in a while I would do this. Sort of explain what inspired some of my older pieces.
Well this post is inspired by my profile quote “When other little girls wanted to be ballerinas.. I wanted to be Elvira..” And then I went through some of my old photos to find some hilarious proof of it……
Here is me approximately 20 years ago on Halloween ha ha I was about 8 or 9 years old here……
When me and my husband met Elvira 2 years ago I told her about this costume…. I told her about how I wanted to be like her when I was little and when Halloween came up I insisted on being the “queen of Halloween”. I also told her how my Mom refused to let me put the infamous slit in my dress or cut a v int he neck of the dress “cause I was too young”. She totally got a kick out of it. She was absolutely everything I had hoped she would be and then some!! She was a complete sweetheart and still looked absolutely stunning!!!
When I met her I gave her a framed portrait I had drawn of her.. She looked at me and was like “Wow THIS is REALLY good!!!” and told me she would add it to her Wall of Shame (for those of you who are not big Elvira followers that is her wall in her home that she loves and hangs up all the awesome fan art and things that people make for her).
Me and my husband took a photo with her but then she insisted we also take one with the portrait as well which I thought was so awesome of her..
My husband Frank and I when we met Elvira FBW 2008
Elvira signing her photo for me
Me with Elvira at FBW – giving her the original portrait that I drew of her
I want to meet her again to show her my tattoo that I added to my sleeve since our last meeting…

It reminds me not only of my love of her all these years or my insane obsession with Halloween, but also that you can be a dark, sexy, funny and memorable goddess all the years of your life!

All hail the “queen” that is Elvira, Mistress of the Dark!!!!!!

Me with the Elvira pumpkin I carved in 2008 ass seen at
http://www.zombiepumpkins.com/gallery.php?gal=2008&image=15
And I leave you with my all time favorite quote of hers
“If this makes anyone in the audience feel sick, put your head between your knees and enjoy yourselves!”
Seriously.. how can you not love this woman???!!!!
Yours Cruelly,
LDG Nicole
Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make....

